Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Coyote Pride

This week is "Teachers Appreciation Week", and we want to take this opportunity to thank the teachers for their dedication to the education of our children. The children of today will be the leaders of our nation for tomorrow. So goes the leaders, so goes our nation and so goes our future. We truly appreciate you, the teachers, who form the ideals of our future leaders. Thanks so much for what you do each and every day.

Librarian Valerie Gossett is proud to announce these students have met their AR goals for the 5th 6 weeks: Adrienne Benson, Shayna Gonzalez,  Savannah Perry, Collin Poe, Sierra Tharp, Nick Nilson, Piper Moats, Lanie Norris, Ryleigh Bryant, Kenny Triplett, Raegan Wright, Joshua Usery, Jayden Sutherland, Tora Eaton, Edgar Flores , Samantha Ledesma,  Makayla Kubin,  Piper Shannon, Mia Tharp, Ronald Stewart, Kinsley Tipton, Emma Bryant, Ian Haug, Dalton Moats, Hunter Stewart, Sirr Beam, D J Ledesma, Megan Lux, Fallon Soto, Flora Appleton, Landry Brown,  Jaspur Farris, Robert Bench, Billy Perry, Troy Kubin, Calyn Kubin, Gage Berhens, Caigan Crabtree,  Simon Eaton,  Austin McKee, Hudson Tharp, Luis Oyervides, and Shooter Wright. READERS ARE LEADERS!    

Just 4 weeks of school remain in the 2017-2018 school year. High school students completed Algebra I, Biology, and U. S. History End of Course exams this week. Many banquets occur at the end of school. This week we have the Mirabeau B. Lamar Banquet, the Rotary Honor Banquet, and the annual Alumni Banquet. This year the alumni from all the graduating classes ending with 8 will be honored (1928, 1938, 1948, 1958, 1968, 1978, 1988, 1998, 2008 and 2018).

Students who maintain a grade of 90 or above are invited each year to the Rotary Honor Student Banquet. This Thursday, twenty-one high school students from Richland Springs have maintained a 90 or above average and will attend this banquet. Congratulations to Kaitlin Sutherland, Ben Schultz, Jaianna Smith, Wade Appleton, Kimberly Nilson, Gracie Ashworth, Adrianna Grubb, Jacey Gossett, Kira Hobbs, Cameron Parham, Kamree Lewis, Berkeley Mann, Adrienne Benson, Reid Blodgett, Linden Brown, Zachary Brown, Jordan Burkhart, Keleigh Crysler, Hutton Lusty, Brandon Tharp, and Walker Tippie. All parents of honor students are encouraged to attend. Dress is semi-formal.

Athletic director Thomas Tipton is proud to announce that junior Berkeley Mann is headed to the High School State Track Meet in Mike Myers Track Complex in Austin this week. Berkeley qualified in both the 100M run and the 400M run. Quite an accomplishment! Bring home the gold!

If you see a teacher in public, tell them how much you appreciate their efforts. We have a great community, students, teachers and staff. 

Community involvement is the key to our success!

Back to School News     Print News Article